2023 Board of Directors



Joe Millsaps

Director of Construction and Maintenance

Bartow County Schools


President Elect

Darrell Boazman

Chief Officer

Savannah-Chatham County Public School System

Doug Carey Headshot web

Past President

Doug Carey

Executive Director of Facilities

Paulding County School District



Ken Thrasher


Sy Richard, Architect, Inc.



Kevin Bettis

Vice President, Strategic Accounts

Shaw Contract


DOE Representative

Mike Sanders

Facilities Services Director

Georgia Department of Education



Matt Reid

Business Development

Winter Construction

Bell Amy 2020


Amy Bell

Vice President, Architecture


Yevick 2021

Georgia Governor
SE Regional Rep

Greg Yevick

Director of Facilities

Walton County Public Schools

Jere S web


Jere Smith

Director of Capital Improvements

Atlanta Public Schools

Untitled design


Carey Bell

Project Coordinator

Gwinnett County Public Schools

Chapter Administrator: Ashley Daleinfo@ga4le.org


As stated in our bylaws, eligibility to serve on the Board is contingent upon participation on a committee.  Committees are defined into working groups including:

  • Education/Professional Development
  • Chapter Development & Outreach
  • Conference
  • Monthly Chapter Meeting Logistics

If you'd like to get involved in one of our committees, please email us at info@ga4le.org.

2022 Committees

Summer Conference Committee
Purpose of committee:


Chair: Keith Richardson & Ashley Dale
Planning of annual summer conference currently held in June. This committee is responsible for all logistics, sponsorship materials, registration etc. related to the production of the conference.

Programs/Events Committee
Purpose of committee:

Chairs: Mason Berryman & Doug Carey
Planning of monthly chapter meetings and Winter Social. This committee is responsible for all logistics of picking school locations, road show locations, working with architect/contractor team on presentation, lunch logistics, registration related to production of chapter meetings. Additionally this committee is responsible for planning of annual sponsorship recognition event known as Winter Social including venue, menu, registration logistics.

Community Partnership Committee
Purpose of committee:

Chair: Jere Smith
Working to advance common goals and theology among peer associations that benefit Georgia A4LE’s chapter/members’ interest as well as the advancement of the profession through scholarship award and industry recognition awards. Target organizations may include EPA, USGBC, Healthy Schools Network, Green Schools Alliance, CDC etc.

Golf & Tennis Committee
Purpose of committee:



Chair: Jerry Fountain & Matt Reid (golf) | Ashley Dale (tennis)
Board Liaison: Joe Millsaps

Planning of annual golf/tennis tournament that is held in conjunction with the annual summer conference. This committee is responsible for all venue logistics, prizes, pairings related to production of annual golf/tennis tournament.

Education Committee
Purpose of committee:



Chair: Amy Bell
Selection of education programs affiliated with annual summer conference. This committee is responsible for conference theme, review of all submissions for presentation, AIA documentation coordination related to the summer conference technical education programs.